Personal data retention settings

Created by Joakim Freij, Modified on Sun, 29 Jan 2023 at 07:12 AM by Joakim Freij

Personal data retention can be set in "App settings" of each app.



This setting will remove all personal data from the app 24 months from last active use. Last use includes them being added, updated in this app or in other apps on the same account. Personal data is considered up to date and in use when it is added or updated within the system.


If there are conflicting policies within different apps
If there would be conflicting policies within different apps on the same account then the shortest time policy would superseed the longer retention policy. This only applies to personal data that is shared between those apps. 


Such as one app removing personal data after 6 months and one app removing it after 24 months, any personal data shared between these app, such as customer contact information, would be removed according to the shortest policy (6 months). If there are customers that are not shared between the apps they will only be subject to the policies in the app(s) they are connected to.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article